Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Willis

So yesterday I wrote about my beloved home in the Finger Lakes.  Today was a real treat as I got to visit with Dr. Willis Allen who actually delivered me in the hospital 51 years ago.  The first human to ever touch me!  Dr. Allen also delivered my older brother and sister.  He's a remarkable man in so many ways.  One of the most fond memories I have of Willis is watching his version of Tevye in a community production of Fiddler on the Roof many (many) years ago.  His version of "If I were a Rich Man" still makes me giddy today.   I also appeared with him in Oliver Twist when he played Fagan and I was one of Fagan's delinquent little rug rats.

What great memories.  The extra is a view of the upper field on the farm where I grew up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.