Squirrelblip Friday - You Looking at Me?

Backblip from a wonderful two hour walk to the Dolmen at Grantez to look for Fly Agaric toadstools, aka fairy toadstools. I've seen some lovely photos on blip and in a local facebook group. After looking at our funghi book I discovered that they prefer areas where conifers and birch trees grow. The walk to the dolmen was perfect with lots of bird activity we me taking 200 photos in two hours.

I can't remember the last time I posted a Squirrel Blip Friday so I was  very pleased to encounter this beauty near the Dolmen. I've never seen squirrels there before, so was determined to get a good shot. It wasn't pleased to see me at all and tried very hard to get away. I'm very glad I persevered, as I think this is one of the best squirrel shots I've ever taken, especially as it was on a different camera setting to normal, with an ISO of 800.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.