My table, my space.

I've been quite lazy but quite busy today. ;0)
I've made a Gauche, this is traditional fruit bread in Guernsey, I made it in the Breadmaker and I can sit down to weigh it all out. I also made a loaf but it was in a new bread maker and its lumpy it doesn't compare at all with my old bread maker. We are making a mercy dash to our son and family who have D&V so we are taking paracetamol and bread for toast :0/.and maybe a tin or two of chicken soup, my standby when I'm not well, but on the mend.
I'm going to prepare the potatoes and veg for a small roast chicken for lunch tomorrow. Milk is for a rice pudding for the oven along with the roast, mmmm. I've also got, bacon and mushrooms to dry fry, to go with creme fraiche and Wholemeal past for our tea. Blip done day explained, have a great weekend. ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.