Haikography

By JanBee

Destination unknown

Real and super real,
Departure unknowable,
Announcements unclear..

An emotional day.  We had booked tickets to go and see Lazarus in the evening.  But then my much loved Aunt died and the funeral was the same day.  She was my Mum's younger sister, of the the four children only one is now left.

Our families were quite close and we spent many happy times with cousins, uncles and aunts, especially Christmases.  So many happy memories.  Very hard to say goodbye.

Then on to the Kings Cross theatre for Lazarus, Bowies final stage work.  I have to say I thought it was excellent although I can see why some might not like it.  Both real and surreal.  Bowie was such a big part of the lives of many of my generation I still don't think we have come to terms with his passing.

It's billed as a musical, but I would rather describe it as a play with music.  

The ending left me in tears.

While killing time before the show we had a little wander around the area.  This was a sculpture at the foot of the large "The Meeting Place" sculpture  by Paul Day, at St Pancras station.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.