HareBrain

By HareBrain

Handsome, or what?

I thought it was going to be another blipless day as work has been as full-on as yesterday and the weather horrid . I missed the post for the last item of documents which I had promised would be in the post tonight. Luckily the recipients are local (and friends) so delivered them personally on the way home. On arriving at their property I was greeted by the local mafia-guard - not dogs, but a mad young turkey, a few guinea fowl, a Peacock, his lady, a few of their off-spring, some bantams and two beautiful Cochin cockerels, oh and two Springer spaniels. The mafia-guard fowl were more trouble than the dogs. I think they thought I was bringing food, and would have got in the car given half a chance!! The mad young turkey is so funny, really clumsy and all the others just give him a filthy look as he trips over them or upturns the food bowls and has to be centre stage all of the time. Couldn't get a decent shot of him as he moves so quickly unlike the Cochins who are regarded as 'quiet' and 'calm', 'friendly' and 'good pet hens for the garden'.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.