To Much Pressure

To be honest I wasn’t under to much pressure to blip my burpday pressies from yesterday – or at least I should have had them yesterday.
 
My preferred (practical) pressies were a good hand pump for the new velocipede (note the burpday card just showing – all Mrs W’s own work) and also what I’ve wanted for some time (but could not justify the cost) was a small mains powered air compressor for doing the car and mobility scooter tyres etc without having to plug in the 12 volt jobby and mess about starting the car engine.  I found a brief case size compressor just the job and it was ordered and showed on the tracking as dispatched and due to arrival on or before 10th Nov – the day before my burpday.
 
On the 11th (yesterday, and my burpday) I put in a complaint that it was late, and was told it was out of stock and had NOT been sent . . . PARDON!  Full refund agreed and for the same price as the briefcase size compressor I got this larger jobby, complete with an array of accessories that I will probably never get to use, from our local ScrewFix.  To be honest I’m quite pleased that it has turned out this way as I now have a very useful general purpose compressor, and I can fill the tank and do the car tyres without having cables trailing behind me.


ps - I think I have found a home for my new air compressor - Mrs W thinks different . . .   (see Extras)

and pps - I only got my pressy from the kids (the hand pump) today, so I didn't get any pressies on my burpday at all . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.