Glen Clova

It would have been a great day for photography but I only got a few as I was running again - the Glen Clova Half Marathon. This was to be the longest road run since June 1988.
Earlier in the week the forecast was for wind and rain but it was gradually revised to be better and on the day was even better still. Cool, dry, bright and no wind - perfect running weather as far as I'm concerned.
The course is very undulating (about 500ft of ups and downs) and does a circuit of the glen in the pic (which was taken from the car on the way up). My legs were very heavy the last 4 miles but I haven't run this far on road since 1988 so I wasn't surprised and they were persuaded to get me to the end in 2:13:31 - less than 6 mins slower than in 1988 - so pleased with this..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.