Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Poorly :(

So things didn't improve through the night, with Lili being sick and being very listless. Trip to the vets - dehydrated and a temperature, so off to pet hospital for 24 hours on a drip. Further info tomorrow.

AJ's visit today - first on the list was a new pair of shoes (mainly due to her wearing ODD shoes!!), then some Christmas presents and some birthday cards. Quick lunch before going on to visit mum. Then the trip back to AJ's, via the supermarket to do the weekly shop before taking her home. Quick coffee and sit down before returning back to Berkshire (from Dorset).

Most of you know my favourite coffee place is Starbucks - near my aunt there is a DRIVE-THROUGH - first chance, I thought I'll get one on the way back. As it was late when I left, thought I better not stop for coffee. Second chance- running out of petrol, stopped at the service station, they had a drive-through ...... CLOSED! Third chance - having missed it twice, had the need for a coffee so decided to stop at my local one. However got there at 8:32 and it closes at 8:30!!! ......... Hubby had been tracking my phone, so when I arrived home a coffee was waiting for me :)

X



.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.