Mems

By Mems

Guidance

Three hours work in the tattooist's chair today. A new sleeve I've been working on for a while. It tells the story of the journey I've made over the past 18 months, especially.
The lighthouse is a dedication to my mother as she has always been there like a beacon of light watching me carefully, helping me avoid the rocks, but letting me find my own way.
The compass, a symbol of the inspirational guidance I've received from my 'work mum' and my hand and rope for 'when I've felt lost at sea', I've been able to rely on those around me to help me pull myself out of the water.
A visit to a friend this afternoon for a catch up and a coffee before tackling the food shop.
I was in my onesie way before bed time as we settled down to watch some episodes of Gotham once the shopping was unpacked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.