kaz18

By kas18

Crazy Gang

Here are my channel swim team mates. First time we have got together for a swim. Ali lives in Wales so it's difficult.
The water temp was a chilling 7.1. So incredibly cold. I managed to swim for 15 mins before getting out. I did feel like I could have stayed in longer but apparently it's dangerous to do so on a first very cold dip. We have to do it to acclimatise and get our bodies used to swimming in the cold. I did miss my wetsuit.
Our dryrobe are a must. They are so cozy and warm. They are so big that they are easy to change under after our swims.
We all had breakfast together after the swim and signed the contract forms, so no going back now. Eek I can't believe I'm swimming the channel next year.
I'm possibly swimming the length of Loch Ness as part of my qualifier to do the channel and part of my training too. It's going to be a fun year. And the training starts now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.