solaev21

By solaev21

Passing by

..it is still too early for Christmas decorations, but this one caught my eye.

Another WAY (Widowed&Young) afternoon tea, followed by a lovely evening with friends.

I just don't know what I would do without my wonderful friends. In such difficult times, this becomes so important, and is a life saver.
So thank you all for being there, for listening to me, for supporting me, for letting me cry and crying with me, for not being afraid of my pain, for letting us being part of your family lives. The simple easy things that make such a difference:.."I am going to the supermarket- do you need anything"..."I am going for a walk - do you want to join me"..."I am free these days - do you want to meet me for coffee"..."would you like to come for lunch/dinner"...your first parent evening - shall I come with you"..."would your son like to come around - you are welcome too"..."I can come to yours to cook and we can watch a film"...... just unbelievable kind - thank you so much!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.