Mom's Treasures....

It's been a real busy day looking for a new phone for my mom. Long time ago my parents had a candy bar phone that just made calls at a ridiculous cost but it gave my sister and I peace of mind the could always call for help if they needed to..

Four years ago we got my mom a smartphone.. It took her awhile to figure out all the little things but now she uses the camera taking pictures of her grandson, for work, keep in touch with family and... Well it finally stopped taking a charge.. Now with a new one I finally realized how much stuff was on that phone as I transferred everything over to the new one.

This is a quick photo of some of my mom's treasures. A Native American storyteller from Arizona, gnomes that reminded my mom of her mom and her childhood lifetime friend. A doll I brought back from Moscow (U.S.S.R.) way back when, and...

Going to sleep in, read the paper and not do much being likely the last night home for awhile..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.