Spilt Milk Valley

The valley behind my house. Often misty at this time of year and although I have lived in this road for 30 years, I have only recently learnt the name of the valley.

When I went to bed last night, the moon and stars were very bright, in a clear sky and the mist was already present and very white. Clive left at 5am (for a flight) so I looked out again and it still would have made a fabulous photograph if I had the right camera.   

So, here is the 10am version.

It is beautiful today, so I have a day of dog walking and gardening planned.

The oven is already filled with slices of oranges for a second attempt of drying them for the Alzheimer's Christmas tree. I shall leave them out until I need them this time in the hope they don't go mouldy!

Thoroughly enjoyed Young Men last night. They shortened the film and the credits (F's name was cut) so it would fit an hour. It will all be there on the DVD.

Enjoy Sunday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.