Mother Love

What a beautiful bright sunny day. Watched the Remembrance ceremony from the Cenotaph. I can't hear Nimrod without welling up. There was some interesting history, for example , the British government recruited many thousands of troops from the Commonwealth during the First World War but didn't see fit to invite representatives of those countries to take part in the first Armistice day celebrations. Shocking.
I am well aware that we might have been grieving parents at Remembrance Day celebrations, if our younger son had not returned safely from Afghanistan and I'm very grateful for that.
Walked over the fields to get a breath of fresh air and saw this cow and calf. My extra is I think, a kestrel. No doubt I will be corrected if wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.