Movement

Today the neighbour asked if the hedge could be cut as it had got rather tall. Managed to take quite a bit off the bamboo and she was grateful. It's not a complete job and I think she's hoping that I'll sort the leave one of the trees has shed on her side of the fence line but I've done enough today. Managed to slip on an apple or some leaves and damaged my arm and hurt the top and bottom of my spine. I came down like a sack of spuds and wasn't able to brace myself. My head and neck really hurt so I just lay there in the leaves for a while. I think I'm ok aside from a painful arm, not sure if it is the nerve or the bone. I decided a hot bath would maybe put things back into place. I guess I'll only know how bad it is in the morning.

A somewhat trying day but certainly productive. Early dinner tonight and then I can tackle some tasks at relative leisure.

Waiting for my mum to get back to me about Christmas plans, it doesn't seem very far off. Hoping Ed Balls doesn't get voted off SCD tonight, I'd like to see him get as far as Blackpool as he deserves it based on effort, entertainment value and most improved contestant IMO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.