Remember .....

..... not just for today .... November ... but always.
We had a really calm service today with a thought provoking sermon, the flower ladies had also been very thoughtful in their floral arrangement, simple but a symbol of remembrance and hope , well done.
After the service I went to the cenotaph at Wallingham Green ( local to me ) , so my blip is of the tributes of poppy wreaths and the small garden of remembrance , as I was leaving I asked a lady if I could just add the medals she was " sporting " , I gave her the reason for asking , she was so happy to oblige and told me they were her husbands medals. She was on her way to meet someone so I didn't get any more of the story. I would imagine he was in WW2 .
I then went and met up for a quick coffee with BB and KJD and The Rev ( who as a Chaplin for district scouts had attended their tribute held in New. Addington this year so as to include the victims of the tram disaster ) . A good hours meet .

Happy ..... when I know A is back from Birmingham where he has been this weekend. 83 years old and still working !!! Just saying!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.