THE WHITE EGRET

A surprising moment, to see the white egret in the harbour, looking for and catching small fishes. And a blue heron happened to be there too.
A sunny day again, but frightfully cold, especially in the shadow.
Piet Hein stayed inside, on the cough, keeping warm.
So I walked down the hill, in search for nice autumn views, or what else came into sight. I can't say the town was crowded, but a lot of persons enjoyed the bright afternoon.
From far I had seen the white spot(s) in the water of the harbour, thought it would be one of the swan pair and decided to come back there after my walk. The white spot happened to be a white egret. We have seen them in Meinbrexen and now and then along the Weser, but this was the first time this beautiful bird was fishing in the middle of our town.

I am so glad I have started the Silly Saturday challenge, so nice to share some funny captures and odd situations. Had a good laugh seeing this week's photos.
I have given hearts already to Inkface, pipersmom, BlackTulip, AngelsShare and Nettenet. More will come tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.