Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The Red Hat Shop...

Not it's proper name of course but it is the shop in St Malo where I bought a red hat.
It transpires that some of my friends are very interested in the Red Hat Society and I am hoping to set up a Guernsey Chapter. The only obstacle is actually joining the society because when I show Guernsey as my country (as offered in their drop down menu) it demands to know what State I am in and won't allow me to progress. If I try to sidestep and show UK as is often necessary then I have to select a county and of course none are correct. I have emailed both the US and UK sites to plea for help. I might just have to move...

Other than that I took my camera out and about in St Malo again this morning (Sunday) and it died after about an hour. Tried charging the battery again, cleaning contact point, swearing and shouting but all to no avail. Dead it stays. Good job I'm going home tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.