Constant Exposure

By constant

Welcome To Portland!

What an absolutely incredible day we had today. It snowed the whole day. A continuous downfall of super light powdery snow. The temperature never got above 25F (-4C). By evening time we have about 6 inches of the fluffiest snow I've ever experienced.

This evening Kim and I decided to trek downtown in what was near blizzard like conditions. It was such fun. I don't think Portland has ever had snow or cold like this. It was crazy fun. I wish I had the energy to describe it all. Maybe this shot of Kim conveys the fun we had better than I can write it. It's Kim saying "Welcome to Portland!" with the famous Portland theater sign (at the Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall) in the background. I had to get her to stand near a store front in order to light her but it worked out great.

This will definitely be one of those blips that I'll look back on and instantly recall what a magical night we had. I doubt we'll see conditions like this for a very long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.