TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

At Last!

I’m not much on milestones, anniversaries and birthdays, but even though 300 is only a moderate achievement it does signify quite a shift for me.  I have tried to demonstrate this with my Blip. 
I have the Blip community to thank sincerely for encouraging and supporting me as I stumble forward. Also for forgiving me for all my Blip shortcomings.  I am very aware it has taken me eighteen months to achieve this goal. I am neither a consistent  Blipper nor regular enough commenter. 
I particularly want to thank Mr.Hobbs for his wise advice and patience.  Thanks also to isbi, Trisharooni, Beckett and Jolang for boosting my morale along the way. 
The most delightful revelation has been the connection that has evolved with Blippers from all over the world. Sometimes it’s a word or comment that draws one closer than I would ever have expected through such a medium as this.
Of course, a special warm thanks must go to my sister, Osuzanna, who has supported this most reluctant Blipper from the very beginning and is the most desirable role model a Blipper could have! Thank you, Suzanne,  for insisting I travel to the Blue Mountains with you back in 2015. That’s what started it all. The responsibility of signing me up and giving me a name rests entirely with Walking Wombat! I forgive you, Barb!

My Blip today isn’t what I planned, but I have been trying to learn how to use layering and masks in  PS Elements 14 and this is as far as I’ve come. Lots of reasons to keep Blipping and learning, I guess!  
Of course, I had to take this with my iPhone!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.