beautiful great white wings

We had a lovely walk with the dogs at DeSoto Memorial this afternoon, a national park. When we went sailing a couple of weeks ago we went past DeSoto on the water and it gave me the idea. We need to go walking there! It is quite a lot cooler here now and the dogs love going there, so off we went. The walk was great with so many trees & plants, a lovely path & the beach. As we walked along the beach I was delighted to see this bird - a heron or an egret, fishing! I had fun taking a few shots. We stopped by my mom's house too, it was all good.

Well, I am quite behind with my blip journal entries . . . so I simply decided to post TODAY's photo! I may or may not back-blip the last 2 weeks, I'm just glad to be here ;0) I seem to run out of time, sometimes! Glad to squeeze back in here today, xo lenna  p.s. extra photo too!

Edit: THANK YOU ALL so much for your attention to this image!!
I am overwhelmed by your visits, comments, hearts & stars - WOW!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.