Some Days

By Euphemist

Sunset Blipday Heron

I have been chasing this heron (so to speak, no running or jumping involved!) for a while.

So it was a great blipday surprise to have him appear while I was taking some sunsets.

Great present

I can't believe that I've done a whole year. To produce something every day that you are not ashamed to show to people is a challenge, and one that has taught me more than just how to take photographs. It has made me organise myself better, it has forced me to organise my thoughts better (some evenings trying to string more than two words together has been the main challenge) but most of all it has shown me that I can still be creative and am still capable of learning new techniques aand skills.

Thank you blipfoto, but thank you blippers for being there and offering your (occasionally too-) kind comments. It is a privilege and a joy to be one of you.

I will continue to love looking at your blips as much, if not more than posting my own, and I promise to take some lessons in photography to stop offending the more expert in blipland.

Here's to the next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.