A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

ICE SKATING!

Summer seems to be flying in!

Today was spent wandering through Ikea with my boyfriend and through other shops too. We stopped at the pet shop to look at the animals (BIG MISTAKE) and I ended up wanting to take home a bunny, a guinea pig and a bearded dragon....if only I had the money and a house of my own.

The highlight of the day though was definitely the ice skating, despite falling over 4 times (running into a figure skater once) and having a giant and very painful blister on my foot. Rory was far better at skating than I was but I got there in the end, and was almost looking pro when we left (I wish). Rory only fell once....and that was kind of my fault for distracting him. He was looking far more pro than I was, as he mastered spinning in a circle, although both our attempts to skate backwards we pretty feable.

Another thing to cross of the bucketlist Rory and I made together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.