A hat to keep me cool.

Did I mention that I was going to Kathmandu tomorrow? Excited? Just ever so slightly! ;)

Couldn't decide which cheesy song matched the day most, so I'll give you them both -
This one or this one!

Thank you so much to the blippers who have donated money for the family I am visiting. I will be able to give them the equivalent of a year's salary in Nepal, which is just amazing.
All your wonderful words are written on prayer flags, stitched together with love, and safely tucked away in my bag. It will be very emotional for me to see them flying in the mountains soon.
I don't expect to have much access to WiFi or electricity after tomorrow, but I will take a few shots on my phone, and blip if I get the chance. I arrive home on the 7th December when I will no doubt have thousands of photos to sort through. That's my Christmas holidays taken care of ;)

Time for a quiet night in with Captainbob tonight. We've never been apart this long in 26 years :(

Thinking of all my blip pals in New Zealand - I hope you and yours are safe and well.

Toodle pip - be back before you know it ;) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.