iaint

By iaint

clouds...

There have been a few in the last few weeks. There were a few today - literal and not metaphysical. Or do I mean metaphorical?

I am now on holiday for 2 weeks. D arrives tomorrow and we'll have 6 days in Scotland. Aberdeen, Findhorn and Skye. I know it can't possibly be cloudless, but not too many. Please?

Next weekend over to Gaimersheim. Then off to Murnau am Staffelsee - also in Bavaria, but in the south, close to the Alps. We get the use of Sigi's apartment while she's on holiday in the north.

One definite plan for that week - to get up Zugspitze. It's the highest mountain in Germany at just under 10,000 ft. I suspect that due to my recent blood pressure problems it'll the the train & cable car up, and a walk down.

Maybe if I'm super nice to D, I'll be allowed to get just a wee bit out of breath.

Whatever happens, prepare for 2 weeks of wonderful Blips.

Today's - S. Fergus Place in Kirkcaldy. Cloudwatching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.