Views of my world

By rosamund

Workwear

Bit of a lazy blip tonight I'm afraid. I was just lying across the bottom of the bed doing a spot of web surfing when I realised I hadn't blipped or taken a single solitary photo. I was looking in one direction and could just see a mellow mocha wall which I considered blipping under the title 'bland' with accompanying text about the ongoing dilemma of the committed blipped at 500+ and having no clue what to post....

Then I turned the other way and saw all my work dresses hanging on the outside of the wardrobe (they are too long to fit inside). I like all the colours and patterns and I'm glad I have such nice clothes to choose from. When I was a teenager and a young teacher I always admired the maturer teachers who had the colourful clothes and dangly earrings. I gave up on the earrings years ago due to sensitivity and now I just wear these, but my work wardrobe makes me happy. I just wish their was an alternative to tights which I believe are an instrument of torture!

Had a busy but satisfying day at work, we've been short listed for a play award so it was fun showing off our good work to the trustees who came to hear all about Woodland Wonders. They seemed impressed but we won't know the outcome til we go to the awards ceremony on 15th September! Exciting! We're also applying for our second Eco Schools green flag so the afternoon was spent sorting out the application and action plans.

Tired tonight but also slightly restless, can't decide, sleep or knit??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.