Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

The autumn tree!

I don't know about a super moon, but I do know it is super wet, super wild, super foggy and super windy here! This explains the lack of moon!!

I was just on my stroll searching for a blip, as I do, when to my delight I saw the little shop in Northowram had the shutter up. I had commented at the weekend that it would be a blip opportunity if only it was open later in the week. I think they heard my cry!!

In other news, a classic today during my history lesson. We are learning all about Guy Fawkes and The Gunpowder Plot. Today we were thinking about the equipment and things he used to help him. They had to sort some pictures into those he would have had access to use and those he wouldn't. One image was an iPhone. We had spoken about the changes in technology and how this was over 400 years ago. One girl puts her hand up and says "he couldn't use the iPhone", excellent I responded, why? She said with confidence "well, there'd be no signal or that, it wunt be right good to have one, not T-Mobile anyway."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.