the colour green

By jukeys

check-up

Annie and Daniel arrived at lunchtime and we went to eat at the Auberge.

Pierre got home from work just as we walked in the door from the restaurant so I made him some pasta for his lunch.

Annie came with me to the doc for my monthly check-up and scan. The wee one is already 3lbs 5oz approximately! Crazy! All measurements are in the normal range and the heartbeat sounded good :)

I've been getting quite a bit of pain in my pelvis from all the bones moving around to create space for the baby and prepare for birth. The doc has referred me for physio which I'm starting next week - I can't wait! I'm in agony, especially during the night when I'm turning over in bed. Fingers crossed the physio helps.

Had roast chicken for tea and then had a look through some of the hand-me-downs we've been given by Pierre's cousin, Julien. Him and his wife Nais had a wee baby last year and we've got a load of clothes from them that Daniel and Annie brought with them today. They have also given us their baby bath and a high chair. We are so lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.