The Way I See Things

By JDO

Mono Monday: Cold

You're as cold as ice
You're willing to sacrifice our love
You never take advice
Someday you'll pay the price, I know

I've seen it before
It happens all the time
Closing the door
You leave the world behind

You're digging for gold
Yet throwing away
A fortune in feelings
But someday you'll pay

You're as cold as ice
You're willing to sacrifice our love
You want paradise
But someday you'll pay the price, I know

I've seen it before
It happens all the time
Closing the door
You leave the world behind

You're digging for gold
Yet throwing away
A fortune in feelings
But someday you'll pay....


I was as cold as ice by the time I had a few reasonable shots of this. And wet. And the table was wet. And the carpet was wet. And I lost an ice cube somewhere, and never did track it down.

Cheers, Aphid. No, really - thanks a lot.

Just in case you don't already have an ear worm.....

And now you're wondering, "Whatever happened to what's-his-name?", aren't you? Luckily, I'm like some kind of public service or something, so you don't have to wonder any more. Mr Gramm is still around - in fact there's rather more of him than there used to be - and still doing this stuff.

You're very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.