Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

500 Blips???

Zoey is only 4 days old, so we must excuse her if she doesn't know what a Blip is.

A couple years ago when Bethanne told me about this site, I didn't know what a Blip was either.

I am soooo glad I found out. It's been a wonderful ride, my friends. The first 365 I posted a shot for every day, though some were back blips. Since then it's been less frequent, not because I lost interest but because I've been working on my second and third novels. I still love photography just as much, but this phase of my life is dedicated primarily to writing.

In October, I joined a website called Authonomy (owned by Harper Collins publishers) where authors can upload their books and get feedback from one another. There are 7,000 or so books posted there. The top 5 every month win a virtual gold medal, plus a read and review from the editors at HC. Some even get a publishing contract out of it.

Today my novel is #4, with just 13 days to go until this month's winners are selected. It's called SECRETS WE KEEP, and the whole of it is online to read for free, if you want to take a peek. I am very excited about making it so far up the list.

Tomorrow is my birthday and we're back in Vermont to celebrate it with my son Matthew and his growing family.

I feel blessed, in many ways.

Thanks to all of you lovely people who have brightened my life for the past 500, and allowed me to glimpse your worlds in the UK, Africa, Australia, New Zealand, and beyond...as well as here in the USA. Also thanks to Blip Central for keeping this place going!

And thanks to everyone who has followed my photo blog, as Blip members or otherwise. You know who you are!!!!

Carpe Diem, my friends.

love,
Gail

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.