Young love <3

Zebedee and Annie, photo by Annie's Mum Clare, posted with Zeb's permission. 

I had a really exciting day but didn't take any photos!
I gave a Masterclass at Westminster University, my old friend Adrian who I have worked with many times over the years now works there in the Creative Arts building and he asked me to come and inspire his students.
They have great facilities with state of the art equipment. First Adrian showed them my recent performance of Gravity in Vienna, then I appeared from behind the curtain, then Adrian asked me questions such as 'what was the route it took for you to end up doing that performance', 'How do you prepare for your shows'. One of the main reasons he wanted me to go was to show them my Performing skills so I performed Rain Down Love on the Stage and then came down into the audience and performed When You Touch Me for them, got them all engaged and laughing and clapping. Then 2 girls came up and sang for me and I gave them feedback, I gave them some coaching on looking at the audience, looking round the room, taking your space, how to start and finish, how to stay in the moment, how to use the whole stage etc... Then I answered some of their questions, they were really impressed that I sang The Gaviscon Advert What A Feeling. Then Adrian played the piano and we performed Lean On Me and I got them all singing harmonies and got 3 of them up on stage to sing backing vocals. Afterwards I met quite a lot of them and answered more questions, they were so appreciative and really enjoyed it and so did I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.