Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Nearly waterproof!

There were a few guesses on the ramp in first attempt and when I tried all the various elements fitted together there were some gaps that I couldn't bodge out. So I built a second ramp in too much of a hurry and when I came to fit it I'd layed the detail on the wrong side so in effect it was opposite handed. That went in the bin too. Here is the third and final attempt together with a set of boarding steps and the mast construction. All loose fitted so that I can paint it cleanly. That ramp has two hinges that work so it can be opened up for use when loading. There is also a flap to cover the gap between the boat and the ramp that unfolds as the ramp is fed out - just like the real thing. Only 32 plastic seats to build now and I can start on the artwork for the decals. Many other detail jobs to complete but I won't bore you...

Oh, and by the way I estimate there are 1000 - 1100 hand cut parts in this model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.