How exciting .....

..... this is!
I'm trying to bring back the red leaves of my last Christmas Poinsettia! I've done it before years ago when I had great success. This time I'm finding things more difficult ( maybe I didn't start the process early enough !) but it is gradually turning leaf by leaf. Just in case anyone is interested ---- the process is NO artificial light ie cover it / put in dark place from 6pm --- 6am , I cover mine with a black sack, from September ( having put it outside from May - September ) and expose it completely as soon as the majority of the leaves have turned red. Then yesterday I was clearing away odd and ends in the kitchen, an African Violet leave I had put in water a month or so ago was just about to be discarded , when I found it not only had 2inch roots but 4 baby leaves coming out from the stem. So instead of the rubbish bin it was planted in a pot!! You may see the end product next year, we'll see !
The pool was just the right temperature today, my usual 50 minutes became 55 and I did 70 lengths half exercising ( up and down the pool) and half swimming ! Wow, I surprised myself and how?
Cloudy again today don't think we will see anything much this evening either.

Happy .... to be home in the warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.