Fool's Gold

D's band are playing at a ball in a couple of weekend's time and I need a dress. I ordered 3 which were all due to arrive today. One came first thing via the postman and the other 2 were due to arrive at lunchtime via DPD. How excited I was to be able to track my parcel on my phone and watch 'Terry' in his little van drawing nearer and nearer. I then received a text; 'We tried to deliver your parcel but there was no one in' and a photo of someone's front door (not mine). They give you the option of re-scheduling the parcel by leaving a message or going on the website etc. etc. but there's no way of actually speaking to a human!! 
SO FRUSTRATING!!
I googled them and eventually found the phone number for head office. They wouldn't send the driver back and I'm working tomorrow so they agreed to leave it in a safe place. Hopefully it'll be in a safe place at my house and not a couple of villages away.
Photo is of the dress which did arrive. 
Otherwise, a fairly satisfactory day and I know I really have no reason to moan. My dear mummy and daddy are poorly sick after seeing my nephews at the weekend. YUCK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.