stujphoto

By stujphoto

Tiny Tuesday - Xmas Ornament

Sorry to be so rude as to intrude with a Christmassy image but I was in the garden centre with my wife this morning for coffee and thought I would look around for minuscule objects. Of course, garden centres have now conquered what would be a fallow season for them by filling the shelves with Xmas decorations and nicknacks, so much so as to be regarded as Christmas Extravaganza Land (fortunately the reindeer and the crib have yet to arrive). In the end I shot this tiny element of a Xmas decoration with a train going round and round (see extra for full ornament). The engine could not have been more than a centimetre long as the whole ornament was maybe 6 inches high. You have to be my age to move so readily from metric to imperial measurement !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.