MurielSpark

By MurielSpark

Pend

I'd planned to do a Tiny Tuesday entry based on the paperholm installation and rushed over there at lunchtime. I was looking forwards to choosing which tiny paper thing to blip- a lighthouse, or a little Baba Yaga house on chicken legs, or or. But the exhibition had finished, and though I could see it was still there, the secretary who had the key was out for lunch.
So I ended up lurking up a pend instead - an historic one, which I visited a few weeks ago in a healthy working lives history walk. I cant remember exactly what was said except that it used to lead down to the shore before it was all infilled.
Because of the time lapse of the camera, it was hit and miss whether any people were in the opening. In th end random snapping worked better than anything.
I liked the way the purple anorak reflects off the walls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.