LTLT

By LaurieT

Kindness -

Because the others are off on adventures with their parents, I only had one two year old here with me today. We decided to walk the eight blocks to our neighborhood hardware store (it took us a half hour) and we got to pet two dogs and one cat along the way.

At the store she was able to push the small cart with a tall flag to let the grown-ups know she was on her way through the aisles. We had a list of things to get on our errand, but I told her she could choose a few things to buy from all the bins of colorful and shiny things. She decided to get this electrical cap (39 cents) for her friend who will return on Thursday - "because she likes blue".

As always I am touched by the kindness and generosity I so often experience from small children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.