Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Been a while....

Dust yourself off and try again!

Not listened to that tune for many years, so I've no idea why it popped in my head when I started this blip!

It has been a while, almost 8 months. I have been lurking and keeping up to date on most journals. Just haven't found the mojo to post! I still haven't if truth be told but I'm getting there. I can't recall the last time I picked my DSLR up. Sad fact but very true.

So what has been happening? For me I've seen my eldest son leave primary and start secondary! Boy that was hard. Harder than I imagined. Those who know us, possibly through blip too will know that Mikey struggles with anxiety. So the move to high school had a big impact on him. However, we've got there. The school have been fabulous, he's settled well now. I'm so proud of the amazingly caring young man he's turned into. I'm sure lots of other things have happened but TBH the 8 months have gone in a flash.

So why am I back? Well today I spotted a quote that said a picture is worth a thousand words but the memories are priceless that's when it dawned on me why I started blipping. It wasn't for the fantastic photos each and everyday, it's for the memories. The frozen moments in time.

So I'm back.... I can't promise great photos but this is me! This is my life and what better way to capture the great moments and the mundane moments than on here!

Best stop waffling or you'll wish I'd never come back :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.