A spot in the sun

This morning's run told me my hip has gone backwards. That aside it was lovely to see signs of spring.

Near me there are quite a few shipping containers outside homes being fixed by EQC. I said good morning to one couple carrying furniture back inside from the container parked out on the grass verge. What a job and one that will eventually come my way.

I avoided some major drainage and water infrastructure works and negotiated another. I briefly talked to the workers. Complex, involving work either side of the river and beneath it.

Amazing the sights and routines that have become normal.

I briefly stopped and watched little fellas (and girls) playing a modified version of rugby at the local park. They can't have been more than 6 years old. They made me smile :-)

After lots of production in the kitchen and modest attempt at domestics, I happily lay in the sun beside the cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.