Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Super moon high tide

A 4.5 metre one, the biggest I think I have ever seen.
Trev and I took lunch down to the Motueka wharf to observe the midday tide. Many of the usual land marks were under water. The training wall, the rocks, even the beach had disappeared.
While we sat there a young chap came along and said he was putting a drone up over the distant sandbar, did we mind. Not at all. Cheap entertainment. I got to look in his phone screen at what it was capturing and Trev inquired as to price- cheaper than many cameras. We wanted to know what happened if he lost control of it but he said it had its own GPS and it would come back on its own.Of course while I was busy photographing it he reminded me that it was also getting us.
I was hard pressed which photo to put up so have an extra that I fart narkled with but went with the one that showed the extent of the super tide.
N.B. I have now swapped the photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.