TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

And Then There Were Two

My first extra (terrible focus) will give you an idea of what got me so excited when I looked out the window from my study last night.  It was nearly dark so very difficult to get anything worthwhile through the curtains, but worth recording.  What you see there are four little Willy Wagtail chicks. Well, as you can imagine, I couldn't wait until morning to try to get them in good light.
What greeted us at breakfast this morning, looking into our courtyard were but two of these babies, relocated and being fussed over by their mother.  They were so cute.  I worry that the other two were taken overnight, but hope they just upped and flew off.  Whishful thinking? My other extra is a shot that shows a flurry of action as the mother swooshed  in, fed the chicks and was gone!  However, if you look closely you will glimpse a dragonfly in her mouth.  I forgave myself for the blurry fantail when I saw this.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.