Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Downtown Melbourne

This morning we got up early again and drove to downtown Melbourne. I met a very nice couple (everyone in the group is nice, ofcourse) but with that couple I now and than spent some individual time. So cute.. his name is Jan (same as my dad) and her name is Erika. Funny detail. Right after serving in the war my dad went to Krefelt, Germany to a family where he could get stronger and better again. One of them's name is Erika. Isn't this weird? lol. So with Erika and Jan I went sightseeing in Melbourne. We also went to the Melbourne Museum and walked a lot through the city. Love Melbourne.. very nice and gentle people, the city is very safe, clean, etc. But also a lot of Asian people. The afternoon we drove via some nice view points (also Glenrowan) to a little town named Beechworth. Now this is the cutest town I saw/visited till now... The hotel is wonderful etc. Tomorrow we are heading to Cooma to Bathurst via Canberra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.