a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

African daisy

At home, and grumpy.

The grumpiness is possibly the result of contemplating the back garden, which I have shamefully neglected to the extent that most of the flowering plants have died off. The garden seems populated solely by weeds and (so I discovered the hard way) somebody's cat, which was well concealed in the undergrowth and no doubt perfectly happy in its feline Xanadu until I nearly stepped on it. The cat shot off in one direction, I hightailed it in another, and between both of our startled exits one of us managed to trample the few remaining flowers.

I eventually found this african daisy cowering under some bracken, but I fear tomorrow I may be forced to blip the cursed potato vine, better known as the bane of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.