Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Sunrise over Huddersfield

Spent most of the day chained to the computer. 

A new bit of software has been installed on the network which is supposed to increase people's awareness of their printing habits. It told me how many sheets I had printed in the last 6 months, whether they were double-sided and/ or in colour. It also informed me that I had printed three emails in the last 30 days (the printing of emails is discouraged). 

I managed to escape from Big Brother at lunchtime and nipped out for a haircut. Someone also gave me four cans of beer and a giant spider (but that's a story for another day).

The blip was taken as I walked into work from the car, just before 8 o'clock this morning. There was an orange layer sandwiched between the dark cloud and the horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.