Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Same kitchen, different bananas.

Just home from a night out with my friend Anne.  We went to the movies to see the live link to the premiere of the new documentary about Alan Bennet, followed by a live Q&A session with him.  He was in a library in Primrose Hill, London, and we were in the Playhouse Cinema in Perth, Scotland.  How fabulous are these kinds of things?

It is so good that those of us who do not live near the West End, or anywhere we are likely to be able to see some kind of performance by a big name (without taking a week off work, and spending a fortune travelling to the deep South) can access a bit of culture too. 

We all enjoyed it tremendously; settled down in my luxury seat after work, with a coffee and a large hot-dog (which promptly schplurted tomato sauce all down my jumper) I watched and thought to myself how spending time with AB is kind of like spending the day with my old cousin.  If I ever met him in person, the urge to kiss him on the forehead would be almost irresistible!

Home to walk the dog, and have a cold beer while making tomorrow's sandwiches. 

I accidentally let my membership of Blip lapse, and I cannot get the link to work to let me renew it, so not able to use the facility to zoom in on my entry thumbnail.  Very annoying.  Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.