Imagining

I'm imagining what this place must be styled on a prison or youth hostel.

The staff here are fab and very friendly. The room is clean and I'm within spitting distance of the airport terminal. Everything is built to withstand damage and the only negative is that the eco lights are blindingly bright and right by the bed but the lovely relaxing lights are not eco friendly (the light switch informs me this)

Comfy bed with s single bunk overhead, yes that is a ladder next to me and the window has a strange restrictor wire on it that makes me feel a bit trapped but I'm sure There is a good reason for it and at least the window opens.

My favourite bit of the evening was making it through yoga despite having a cold and my arm not quite feeling repaired after the fall at the weekend.

I got to Birmingham at about half nine this evening and have parked meters from the hotel. I much prefer Birmingham airport to Bristol, even more so now, knowing that others from the south west going to the conference tomorrow need to leave an hour and a half before me to get there for when it starts. Let's hope I wake in time!

My second fave bit of the night was watching a BBC news show with subtitles in the hotel bar and the businessman next to me shouted "He's an idiot!" As Boris Johnson appeared on the screen. He couldn't contain his frustration and he had a very deep, thespian voice which suited the moment perfectly. He left soon afterwards probably annoyed with the lack of support from a highly mixed European clientele.

Now tucked up in bed watching a rather hammy Murder she Wrote :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.