stuartjross

By stuartjross

Caley at UI

I still have horrid cad work to get finished this morning.

Mhairi correctly suggested I would work better after some fresh air; and of course she is correct. We took Bruce and Caley to Upper Inverroy, Achaderry was inviting but the guys had two walks there yesterday. UI it was, There was warm direct sunshine one minute then dark clouds and spits of rain the next. It felt really hot so I dumped my jacket near the bottom and we continued me in a tee shirt and Mhairi, jacket tied about her waist.

Near the top there was the unnerving light rain that preceeds a real downpour but thankfully it came to nothing. This shot was taken as the sun came out again and when I pushed the button I didn't even realise Caley had taken this momentary wolf like stance.

I retrieved my jacket from the tree stump on the way back and thought it was bit heavy and felt in the pocket; just my phone and the car keys. Clearly I am a naive and trusting Highlander. In truth even I will check my pockets next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.