The Day Before

Spent a couple of hours CAREFULLY with damp cloth and low iron getting the wrinkles out of the bride's lovely dress with sis helping to turn and support its length But I had not taken my camera with me - however I think it is bad luck to put the dress out in public before the nuptial day - which is this late afternoon! The temperatures are to be at 98F but her dad's compound as I call it is bordered by lake on three sides and shaded with Ponderosa Pine so what cool there is will be present.

T and I went off to find a hike and stopped at a tiny with almost no merchandise that was of any use General Store and these flowers were out on the patio. They spoke coming wedding to me. I have a gazillion family shots from last night - maybe I will get a few on blipfolio if I can recall how to do that - (Karen send me an email with instructions!) - so great to be with my brothers and their gals, sister, three daughters and "theirs" - my golly. I wax rarely about family but am so rich.

Sleeping has been hard with all this activity but this morning at my 3AM wake up and no back to sleep again, I at least worked out my toast for tonight. And I will post one of the couple. Lisalou who is in France and a fellow blipper says her vows in 3 hours - thinking of you Lisalou, and sending warmth and blessings.

And there is one from yesterday just behind here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.