Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Autumn

This morning it was my turn to have physiotherapy, but I have to go to Saffron Walden; I am not allowed to go to Addenbrookes; something to do with their budget! However, they do not always consider the patient and as I frequently go to Addenbrookes it would have been more convenient. My shoulder should have been better after eight weeks, but clearly it is not yet as it should be. My own doctor told me that it was the tricep that was a problem and I had to rest it for eight weeks before I could be referred for physiotherapy; despite me telling her that it was the shoulder and elbow and the tricep. It is indeed the shoulder and now to a lesser degree, the elbow. I have some exercises to do and I have to go back at the beginning of December.
 
I parked in Tesco’s car par, it saves paying for parking and I was going to get some odds and ends in there afterwards. Today’s picture was taken as I walked from Tesco over to the hospital and shows the Autumn leaves.

After lunch, I shall be heading back to Addenbrookes with my husband, but will not have to pay for parking today (and possibly not Monday either) as I was able to get an extended ticket, which allows free parking on subsequent visits within a certain timescale. I go to Addenbrookes so often that I know most of the regulations that many people are not aware off. I am thinking of asking for a designated parking space with my name on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.