theBroon

By theBroon

Window of Oppur-Chancity

It was an extremely wild and nasty night and it carried on through into the morning with the rain and sleet fair battering down.

I got well drenched for the 2nd day running, putting out all 6 bins for Bin-Day ( 3 for us, 3 neighbours - recyclables, garden and food waste).

It didn't stop one soaked cat from bringing in a wee friend to play at 12.30am and inviting us to join in. Needless to say only one of us heard Tosh and Jerry play Chase in the hall and only one of us got up to catch and see Jerry safely back to his natural habitat over the back garden, much to the Tosh's bemusement.

Just when I thought I wasn't going to get out at all during lunch, the rain stopped and the sun very briefly showed it's face, but I wasn't going far in that biting wind.

Jacket on, camera out, "Say Cheese Trees", blip, back in!

Thank you to all my blipmates that took the time to send congratulations and comments on my 300th Blipday yesterday, it was very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.